Sixers named squads for Big Finals against Perth | Sydney Sixers - BBL
Cricket network logo



Sixers named squads for Big Finals against Perth

27 January 2017

Both BBL and WBBL 13-player squads are in for the Big Final Double Header on Saturday.

The Sydney Sixers have named their squads for the Big Finals of the WBBL and BBL at the WACA tomorrow, both against the Perth Scorchers.

Both squads remain largely unchanged with Colin Munro heading back to New Zealand to link up with the Black Caps ahead of the ODI series, replaced in the 13 with Henry Thornton.

This will be the third time the Sixers have faced the Scorchers in a Big Bash League final, with one win a piece on the board.

The WBBL squad will be looking to go one better than last year and take home the WBBL|02 title after finishing atop the ladder after the regular season.

Alyssa Healy Six

The WBBL squad is:

#77 Alyssa Healy (c) 

#3 Sarah Aley

#6 Ashleigh Gardner

#34 Kim Garth

#4 Jodie Hicks

#17 Marizanne Kapp

#74 Carly Leeson

#9 Emily Leys

#28 Sara McGlashan

#33 Angela Reakes

#2 Lauren Smith

#7 Lisa Sthalekar

#23 Dane Van Niekerk

Gardner takes sensational caught and bowled

The BBL squad is:

#21 Moises Henriques ©

#77 Sean Abbott

#33 Jackson Bird

#4 Doug Bollinger

#22 Johan Botha

#23 Ben Dwarshuis

#24 Brad Haddin

#16 Daniel Hughes

#45 Michael Lumb

#67 Nathan Lyon

#53 Nic Maddinson

#14 Jordan Silk

#6 Henry Thornton

Super Over against the Heat

Details of Final are:

WBBL

Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers

28 January, WACA

10.45am WST, 1.45pm AEDT

Lyon on Super Over win

BBL

Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers

28 January, WACA

4.15pm WST, 7.15pm AEDT

Abbott on Super Over

Top Stories

Mitch Starc