Cricket network logo

Sixers squad for KFC BBL|11 FINAL

28 January 2022

The Sydney Sixers have named a 14-player squad ahead of tonight's KFC BBL|11 FINAL against the Perth Scorchers at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne.

Experienced batter Daniel Hughes has been included but will need to pass a fitness test by the club approximately an hour before the match to be considered for inclusion in the starting 11 or as an X-Factor.

Fellow stalwart Jordan Silk has unfortunately been ruled out with a hamstring injury.

Jay Lenton and Nick Bertus have been included from the BBL's Local Player Replacement Pool (LRP).

Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, Marvel Stadium

  Name Junior Club
77 Sean Abbott Baulkham Hills JCC
32 Justin Avendano  Terrigal Matcham CC
33 Jackson Bird Wakehurst Redbacks JCC
54 Dan Christian Narrandera JCC
27 Ben Dwarshuis Engadine Dragons CC
21 Moises Henriques Penshurst West JCC
16 Daniel Hughes Cowra JCC
50 Hayden Kerr Bowral CC
70 Jay Lenton Northern Power CC
67 Nathan Lyon  Young Hotel Dragons CC
36 Todd Murphy Moama CC
72 Steve O'Keefe North Richmond CC
7 Lloyd Pope Barron River JCC
45 Nick Bertus Baulkham Hills JCC