Cricket network logo

Sixers squad for KFC BBL|11 match vs Thunder

14 January 2022

The Sydney Sixers have named a 16-player squad ahead of Saturday night’s KFC BBL|11 GambleAware Sydney Smash against the Sydney Thunder at the SCG.

The squad includes Lawrence Neil-Smith and Nick Winter who are yet to debut for the club.

Veteran spinner Stephen O'Keefe returns to the squad following a hand injury.


Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder, SCG, Saturday 15 January 2022.

  Name Junior Club
77 Sean Abbott Baulkham Hills JCC
33 Jackson Bird Wakehurst Redbacks JCC
54 Dan Christian Narrandera JCC
27 Ben Dwarshuis Engadine Dragons CC
18 Jack Edwards St Augustine's College JCC
78 Mickey Edwards St Augustine's College JCC
21 Moises Henriques Penshurst West JCC
16 Daniel Hughes Cowra JCC
50 Hayden Kerr Bowral CC
36 Todd Murphy Moama CC
19 Lawrence Neil-Smith Marrickville CC
72 Steve O'Keefe North Richmond CC
22 Josh Philippe Warwick Greenwood JCC
7 Lloyd Pope Barron River JCC
14 Jordan Silk Glenbrook Blaxland CC
44 Nick Winter Eastlake CC

Tickets for BBL|11 are now on sale, with family-friendly prices starting from $5 for kids, $25 for adults and $50 for families. 

Planning to attend more than one game? Join the Magenta Movement and save! Memberships start from $35 and offer access to a host of new benefits and exclusive discounts. View all packages here.

Planning a night out with your clients, colleagues, family or friends this summer? Enjoy a Sixers match in style with our BBL|11 hospitality. To book now or for more information, please click here.