Cricket network logo

Philippe and Christian named in BBL|10 Team of the Tournament

28 January 2021

Sixers Josh Philippe and Dan Christian have been named in this season’s KFC Big Bash League Team of the Tournament.

Heading into Saturday’s Qualifier against Perth Scorchers, to book a place in the BBL|10 Final, the seasons so far of Philippe and Christian have been recognised by selection the 13-player Team of the Tournament.

The team, which includes three overseas and two X-Factor players, was selected by the eight KFC BBL club coaches.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Philippe is the second leading run-scorer for BBL|10 with 454 runs at a strike rate of nearly 150, while experienced allrounder Christian in his first season with the Sixers, has 252 runs to his name at a strike rate above 180 and claimed 13 wickets at 28.

The top four of Philippe, Hales, McDermott and Munro were selected by all eight coaches in their Team of the Tournament submissions.

The KFC BBL|10 Team of the Tournament is:

Josh Philippe (Sydney Sixers, wk, 8 votes)

Alex Hales (Sydney Thunder, o/s, 8 votes)

Ben McDermott (Hobart Hurricanes, 8 votes)

Colin Munro (Perth Scorchers, o/s, 8 votes)

Glenn Maxwell (Melbourne Stars, 5 votes)

Dan Christian (Sydney Sixers, 6 votes)

Rashid Khan (Adelaide Strikers, o/s, 6 votes)

Jhye Richardson (Perth Scorchers, 8 votes)

Mark Steketee (Brisbane Heat, 6 votes)

Adam Zampa (Melbourne Stars, 6 votes)

Wes Agar (Adelaide Strikers, 7 votes)

Marcus Stoinis (Melbourne Stars, X-Factor, 4 votes)

Daniel Sams (Sydney Thunder, X-Factor, 3 votes)