Cricket network logo



Sydney Sixers fixture change

16 October 2021

Shafali Verma and Alyssa Healy // Getty

The Sydney Sixers next WBBL match, to be played tomorrow, Sunday, October 17, against the Hobart Hurricanes has been moved to an earlier timeslot.

The Sixers-Hurricanes fixture will now be played at 10:15am AEDT. The Perth Scorchers will then take on the Brisbane Heat at 1:40pm AEDT.

The change has been made due to the delayed arrival of the Perth Scorchers into Hobart today. Alongside the safe execution of the season from a biosecurity perspective, Cricket Australia are also committed to prioritising the wellbeing of all players and staff.

Cricket Australia has thanked broadcast partners, all players and staff from the four affected clubs and match officials for their flexibility as they navigate safe delivery of the Weber WBBL|07 season. In particular, thanks go to host broadcaster Seven and the significant work of their production team to enable this change at such late notice.

Sixers Squad

# First Name Last Name Junior Club
9 Jade Allen Bega Angledale JCC
12 Nicole Bolton Subiaco Marist CC
88  Maitlan Brown Wingham Junior CC
33 Stella Campbell  St Ives JCC
6 Ashleigh Gardner Revesby Workers CC
77 Alyssa Healy Carlingford Waratahs CC
22 Emma Hughes Macquarie CC (Dubbo)
3 Matilda Lugg Coffs Colts CC
85 Claire Moore Richmond CC
8 Ellyse Perry Oakhill College CC
30 Angela Reakes Bangalow CC
17 Shafali Verma Rohtak, India
21 Radha Yadav Mumbai, India

Sydney Sixers WBBL|07 Schedule (All AEDT Start Times)

Sun 17 Oct | v Hobart Hurricanes | 10:15am | Blundstone Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Wed 20 Oct | v Melbourne Stars | 4:50pm | Blundstone Arena | Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Sat 23 Oct | v Sydney Thunder | 3:40pm | UTAS Stadium | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 24 Oct | v Melbourne Renegades | 1:40pm | UTAS Stadium | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sat 30 Oct | v Melbourne Renegades | 1:25pm | Lilac Hill | Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Sun 31 Oct | v Perth Scorchers | 4:50pm | Lilac Hill | Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Wed 3 Nov | v Hobart Hurricanes | 1:25pm | WACA Ground | Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Tues 9 Nov | v Brisbane Heat | 2:35pm | Karen Rolton Oval | Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Wed 10 Nov | v Adelaide Strikers | 4:50pm | Karen Rolton Oval | Foxtel/Kayo/cricket.com.au

Sat 13 Nov | v Brisbane Heat | 7:05pm | Great Barrier Reef Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 14 Nov | v Sydney Thunder | 1:40pm | Great Barrier Reef Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sat 20 Nov | v Adelaide Strikers | 1:40pm | Adelaide Oval | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 21 Nov | v Perth Scorchers | 10:15am | Adelaide Oval | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo