Cricket network logo

Sixers’ season confirmed as revised Weber WBBL|07 schedule released

07 October 2021

The Weber Women’s Big Bash League has confirmed a revised 59-game schedule for the upcoming season, reinforcing Australian Cricket’s commitment to making cricket the leading sport for women and girls.

The Weber WBBL|07 regular season will be played across eight venues in four states, made possible by the dedication of all clubs, players, broadcasters, partners, governments and venues to ensuring the League remains the world’s best cricket competition for women.

Changes to the schedule have been made in response to state border restrictions, public health conditions and their related impacts, including those impacting the ability to play matches in Sydney.

The changes allow the League and clubs to continue to prioritise the health and safety of fans, the wider community, players, match officials and staff.

In addition to a full revised schedule all 59 Weber WBBL matches will be televised for the first time, with the Sixers featured in eight matches on Seven and Foxtel, with the other six matches on Foxtel and Kayo.

In recent years, the League has strengthened its position Australia’s fourth most-watched sporting League on the back of its tentpole simulcast weekends shown on Seven and Foxtel. The success of those weekends and the stronghold in the Weber WBBL’s October and November window, has made the possibility of televising all weekend and weekday matches a reality.

In WBBL|01, just 10 matches were televised, followed by 12 in WBBL|02 and WBBL|03, 23 in WBBL|04 and WBBL|05 and 36 last season.

In addition to the television coverage, the WBBL will feature on ABC Radio and Such a strong broadcast footprint reinforces the ambition of the League and clubs to continue growing the competition despite the challenges of the pandemic.

Today’s announcement confirms the revised details of matches 21-56 of the regular season, following the recent announcement of a revised schedule for the first 20 matches of the campaign in Tasmania.

Venues for the Weber WBBL|07 Finals Series are yet to be confirmed. Matches are scheduled for November 24, 25 and 27.


Thurs 14 Oct | v Melbourne Stars | 7:40pm | Blundstone Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 17 Oct | v Hobart Hurricanes | 1:40pm | Blundstone Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Wed 20 Oct | v Melbourne Stars | 4:50pm | Blundstone Arena | Foxtel/Kayo/

Sat 23 Oct | v Sydney Thunder | 3:40pm | UTAS Stadium | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 24 Oct | v Melbourne Renegades | 1:40pm | UTAS Stadium | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sat 30 Oct | v Melbourne Renegades | 1:25pm | Lilac Hill | Foxtel/Kayo/

Sun 31 Oct | v Perth Scorchers | 4:50pm | Lilac Hill | Foxtel/Kayo/

Wed 3 Nov | v Hobart Hurricanes | 1:25pm | WACA Ground | Foxtel/Kayo/

Tues 9 Nov | v Brisbane Heat | 2:35pm | Karen Rolton Oval | Foxtel/Kayo/

Wed 10 Nov | v Adelaide Strikers | 4:50pm | Karen Rolton Oval | Foxtel/Kayo/

Sat 13 Nov | v Brisbane Heat | 7:05pm | Great Barrier Reef Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 14 Nov | v Sydney Thunder | 1:40pm | Great Barrier Reef Arena | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sat 20 Nov | v Adelaide Strikers | 1:40pm | Adelaide Oval | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo

Sun 21 Nov | v Perth Scorchers | 10:15am | Adelaide Oval | Seven/Foxtel/Kayo