Cricket network logo

Sydney Sixers squad for The Qualifier

30 January 2020

Sean Abbott

The Sydney Sixers have announced a 13-player squad for The Qualifier against the Melbourne Stars, to be played at the MCG, tomorrow night.

Hazlewood speaks to media at Sydney Airport

There is one change to the group that beat the Melbourne Renegades last Saturday, with the club's all-time leading wicket taker Sean Abbott returning from injury in place of international all-rounder Tom Curran.

Abbott has not played since straining his side bowling during the Sixers' thrilling Super Over victory of the Sydney Thunder at the SCG on December 28.

Curran has departed Australia to play for England in their ODI and T20 series against South Africa.

Sydney Sixers squad to face Melbourne Stars on Friday 31/1/20:-

- Sean Abbott (77)

- Jackson Bird (33)

- Ben Dwarshuis (27)

- Josh Hazlewood (38)

- Moises Henriques (c) (21)

- Dan Hughes (16)

- Nathan Lyon (67)

- Steve O'Keefe (72)

- Josh Philippe (22)

- Lloyd Pope (7)

- Jordan Silk (14)

- Steve Smith (49)

- James Vince (9)

Match details - The Qualifier

Sydney Sixers @ Melbourne Stars

Friday 31 January, 1915 (Sydney time)