Cricket network logo

Sixers unchanged for top of the table clash

19 January 2020

The Sydney Sixers have announced a 13-player squad for their 12th match of BBL|09 - the game against the ladder leading Melbourne Stars, to be played at the SCG, tomorrow night.

Nathan Lyon speaks to media at SCG ahead of Melbourne Stars

There are no changes to the group that played in the rain effected loss to the Sydney Thunder at Sydney Showgrounds Stadium last night.

The fixture pits the top two placed teams head to head with the Stars having already secured hosting rights to the 1 vs 2 'The Qualifier' at the MCG on January 31. The winner of that match moves straight through to the season decider.

The game is the Sixers' annual 80's themed night and spectators are encouraged to get into the spirit of the evening by dressing up and enjoying the music and entertainment that will accompany the action on the field.

It is also the penultimate regular season home game of BBL|09 for the Sixers with the final home match on January 25 set to feature Steve Smith and Josh Hazlewood taking on the Melbourne Renegades.

Sydney Sixers squad to face Melbourne Stars on Monday 20/1/20:-

- Justin Avendano (32) 
- Jackson Bird (33)
- Tom Curran (59)
- Ben Dwarshuis (27)
- Mickey Edwards (78)
- Moises Henriques (c) (21)
- Dan Hughes (16)
- Nathan Lyon (67)
- Steve O'Keefe (72)
- Josh Philippe (22)
- Lloyd Pope (7)
- Jordan Silk (14)
- James Vince (9)

Match details – ‘80s Night
Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars
Monday 20 January, 1840 (Sydney time)

Tickets for the BBL are on sale now via