Cricket network logo

Sixers name squad for Sydney Smash

01 February 2019

Sydney Sixers Head Coach Greg Shipperd has named an unchanged squad for Saturday's KFC Big Bash clash against Sydney Thunder.

The Sixers head into the Sydney Smash derby knowing a victory would secure a spot in the semi-finals and also keep alive the hopes of hosting a home semi-final.

The SCG will welcome it's biggest crowd of the BBL I 08 season, with 35,000 supporters expected to attend the derby.

The match will also see both teams playing for the Batting for Change Cup. The charity raises funds in partnership with the LBW Trust to provide tertiary education in developing, cricket-playing nations.

Sydney Sixers squad to face Sydney Thunder:-

- Sean Abbott (77)
- Tom Curran (59)
- Ben Dwarshuis (27)
- Jack Edwards (18)
- Mickey Edwards (78)
- Moises Henriques (21)
- Dan Hughes (16)
- Ben Manenti (46)
- Steve O'Keefe (72)
- Josh Philippe (22)
- Lloyd Pope (7)
- Jordan Silk (14)
- James Vince (9)

Match details

Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder
Saturday 2 February