Cricket network logo

Sixers name BBL and WBBL squads

12 January 2019

The Sydney Sixers have named their BBL and WBBL squads for their upcoming matches.

The Sixers have made a pair of changes to their squad for their BBL clash with the Scorchers at Optus Stadium.

The Sixers have included new signing James Vince in the 13 man squad. Vince replaces fellow Englishman Joe Denly who has been called up to represent England against West Indies.

For the first time this summer, the Edwards brothers, Jack and Mickey have both been selected in the Sixers match day squad.

This will be the Sixers fifth consecutive match on the road, before heading back to the SCG to face Melbourne Renegades on Wednesday 16 January.

BBL Squad v Perth Scorchers

- Sean Abbott (77)
- Justin Avendano (32)
- Tom Curran (59)
- Ben Dwarshuis (27)
- Jack Edwards (18)
- Mickey Edwards (78)
- Moises Henriques (21)
- Dan Hughes (16)
- Ben Manenti (46)
- Steve O'Keefe (72)
- Josh Philippe (22)
- Jordan Silk (14)
- James Vince (9)

Match Details:-

Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers, Sunday 13 January @ Optus Stadium 9.35pm AEDT

The Sydney Sixers have named their WBBL squad for matches against Melbourne Renegades and Melbourne Stars on Sunday and Monday.

The squad is unchanged from the 13 who defeated Perth Scorchers at Lilac Hill last Sunday.

The Sixers will looking to regain top spot on the ladder from crosstown rivals Sydney Thunder ahead of the semi finals at Drummoyne Oval on Saturday 19 January. 

WBBL Squad v Renegades (13th Jan) & Stars (14th Jan):-

- Sarah Aley (3)
- Erin Burns (29)
- Lauren Cheatle (5)
- Ashleigh Gardner (6)
- Alyssa Healy (77)
- Jodie Hicks (14)
- Marizanne Kapp (17)
- Sara McGlashan (28)
- Ellyse Perry (8) C
- Hayley Silver-Holmes (4)
- Lauren Smith (2)
- Dane Van Niekerk (23)
- Tahlia Wilson (21)

Match Details:
Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers, Sunday 13 January @ GMHBA Stadium 2:50pm (AEDT)
Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers, Monday 14 January @ MCG 2:50pm (AEDT)