Cricket network logo

Sixers name squad for Big Weekend

06 December 2018

The Sydney Sixers have announced their squad for the two WBBL Big Weekend matches taking place at North Sydney Oval.

CLICK HERE to purchase ticket to the WBBL Big Weekend at North Sydney Oval.

The WBBL returns to Sydney this weekend and the Sixers have named an unchanged squad from the opening weekend in Melbourne.

The Sixers two fixtures at North Sydney Oval includes the first derby clash of the summer, when the Sixers play Thunder on Saturday night.

Sydney Sixers squad:
3. Sarah Aley
29. Erin Burns
5. Lauren Cheatle
6. Ashleigh Gardner
77. Alyssa Healy
17. Marizanne Kapp
74. Carly Leeson
28. Sara McGlashan
8. Ellyse Perry (c)
4. Hayley Silver-Holmes
2. Lauren Smith
23. Dane Van Niekerk
21. Tahlia Wilson

Match details:
Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers, Friday 7 December (7.10pm)
Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder, Saturday 8 December (7.10pm)
Broadcast on 7Mate and Fox Cricket