Cricket network logo

Squad named to face Heat

08 November 2019

The Sydney Sixers have announced one change to their 13-player squad for tomorrow's clash with the Brisbane Heat at North Sydney Oval.

Emma Hughes has returned to the squad following the completion of her HSC exams, with Lauren Smith missing this weekend with injury. Lauren Cheatle also remains on the sidelines.

The Sixers currently sit in third place on the WBBL ladder, one spot ahead of the Heat.

WBBL Squad v Brisbane Heat (9th Nov):

3. Sarah Aley
99. Alisha Bates
29. Erin Burns
18. Stella Campbell
7. Maddy Darke
6. Ashleigh Gardner
77. Alyssa Healy
14. Jodie Hicks
22. Emma Hughes
17. Marizanne Kapp
8. Ellyse Perry (c)
4. Hayley Silver-Holmes
23. Dane Van Niekerk


Who: Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat
When: Saturday November 9, 1500 (AEDT)
Where: North Sydney Oval