Cricket network logo

Responsive image

Our Club

Our Club

The Sydney Sixers are Sydney's favourite Big Bash club, and can't wait to put on a show this summer.

The Sydney Sixers are the rockstars of the Big Bash, Sydney's Premier T20 Cricket Club, and put on one of the best shows in town over the summer school holidays, with fireworks, music and fun over three hours of entertainment.

We play at one of the best cricket grounds in the world, the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), just a stones throw from the CBD and have won a BBL and two WBBL trophies in our short history, as well as the 2012 Champions League T20.

Led by some of Australia and the world’s most electric cricketers, the Sydney Sixers light up the city and harbour, shining in the way that only Sydney can.

Embracing all that makes Sydney great; the beaches, the harbour, the lifestyle, the Sixers sit right at the heart of summer in the emerald city.  

Some of the country’s best cricketers lead the way in Magenta including Mitch Starc, Ellyse Perry, Nathan Lyon, Alyssa Healy and Moises Henriques, all who have been a part of the fun since the first ever season of the BBL and WBBL.

One of the most successful teams in the Big Bash history, the Sixers BBL team have featured in four of seven finals series, taking home the title in the BBL|01 and making the Big Final in BBL|06, only to be pipped at the post. In the WBBL, the Sixers have played in all three Big Finals, taking home the trophy twice.

Match days are social occasions for friends and families alike, with the opportunity to catch the action on the field, and the fun off it, at the SCG and other grounds throughout Sydney. Nothing the Sixers do is small, so expect a big experience and a focus excitement! 

While the players on the field will provide some fantastic entertainment, off the field the Sixers provide a great value night out for families and groups of friends with themes, promotions and a Fan Zone to get you in the spirit.

Join the Sixers at the SCG, as we rock the foundations with music, fireworks and a little cricket, celebrating summer.

Past Players of the Tournament

BBL|01 – Moises Henriques

Champions League 2012 – Josh Hazlewood

BBL|02 – Luke Feldman

BBL|03 – Nic Maddinson

BBL|04 – Moises Henriques

BBL|05 – Michael Lumb

BBL|06 – Daniel Hughes & Sean Abbott

BBL|07 – Sam Billings

BBL|08 – Tom Curran

BBL|09 – Josh Philippe


WBBL|01 – Marizanne Kapp

WBBL|02 – Alyssa Healy 

WBBL|03 – Ellyse Perry

WBBL|04 – Ellyse Perry

WBBL|05 – Marizanne Kapp