Cricket network logo


Edwards goes big against the England Lions

Emerging Sixers batsman Jack Edwards has fallen eight runs short of a double century for the Cricket Australia XI against the England Lions at Blundstone Arena, Hobart.

Teenagers step up in WNCL

Sixers teenage pace bowlers Stella Campbell and Hayley Silver-Holmes showed the potential they possess throughout their debut Women’s National Cricket League seasons completed with the Final on Sunday.

Third Belinda Clark Award for Perry

Sydney Sixers WBBL captain Ellyse Perry received her third Belinda Clark Award at Australian cricket’s night of nights on Monday, with good mate Alyssa Healy awarded the Women’s One-Day and T20 International Player of the Year.

The season that was BBL|09

The key highlights of our second BBL championship season:

Sixers are BBL|09 Champions

The Sydney Sixers have won the Big Bash League title for the second time after defeating the Melbourne Stars by 19 runs at the SCG in a rain-shortened Final on Saturday night.

Squad named for BBL Final

The Sydney Sixers have announced a 13-player squad for 'The Final' against the Melbourne Stars, to be played at the SCG, tomorrow night.

Bushfire Bash will not go ahead at SCG

Cricket Australia has today confirmed the Bushfire Cricket Bash charity game will not go ahead at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Saturday as the NSW capital braces for torrential rain this weekend.

Three Sixers named to tour South Africa, Henriques to captain Australia A

Sixers Steve Smith, Sean Abbott and Josh Hazlewood have been named to tour South Africa with the Australian T20 and One-Day squad, during late February and early March.

Curran named in BBL|09 Team of the Tournament

Tom Curran has been named in the KFC Big Bash League Team of the Tournament, the second such acknowledgement in as many seasons with the Sixers.

Sixers progress to BBL|09 Final

An outstanding bowling performance has booked the Sixers a place in the BBL Final at the SCG on 8 February.

Sydney Sixers squad for The Qualifier

The Sydney Sixers have announced a 13-player squad for The Qualifier against the Melbourne Stars, to be played at the MCG, tomorrow night.